Links to Talkeetna

Businesses you may want to contact to plan your next Talkeetna adventure:

Above Alaska Aviation: http://abovealaska.com/

Alaska Bush Floatplane Service: http://www.alaskafloatplane.com/

Alaska Edge Wilderness Tours: http://alaskaedge.com/

Alaska Mountaineering School: http://www.climbalaska.org/

Alaska Nature Guides: http://www.alaskanatureguides.com/

Alaska Railroad: https://www.alaskarailroad.com/ride-a-train/schedules

Alaska Wilderness River Fishing Guides: http://www.alaskawildernessriverfishingguides.com/

Aurora Dora (aurora photography): http://www.auroradora.com/

Denali 101 (visiting Denali): http://denali101.com/

Denali Arts Council: http://denaliartscouncil.org/

Denali National Park & Preserve: http://www.nps.gov/dena/index.htm

Denali National Park & Preserve (transportation/tours): http://www.reservedenali.com/

Denali National Park (live web cams): https://www.nps.gov/dena/learn/photosmultimedia/webcams.htm

Denali Trekking Company: http://www.alaskahiking.com/

Denali Zipline Tours: http://denaliziplinetours.com

DFA Alaska River Guides: http://www.davefishalaska.com/

Elfin Kennel: http://elfinkennel.org/

Fishbone Charters: http://akfishbonecharters.com

Flying Squirrel Bakery Cafe: http://www.flyingsquirrelcafe.com/

Hardcore Huskies (dog sled tours): https://www.facebook.com/Hardcore-Huskies-272967632752135/

Kahiltna Birchworks: http://www.alaskabirchsyrup.com/contactus.html

K2 Aviation: http://flyk2.com

KTNA 88.9 FM (Talkeetna radio): http://ktna.org/

Live @ 5: http://denaliartscouncil.org/programs-2/live-at-five/

Mahay's Jetboat Adventures: http://www.mahaysriverboat.com/

Marchwind Studios: http://www.marchwindstudios.com/

Mountain Massage: http://www.mountainmassage.massagetherapy.com/

Northern Susitna Institute: https://northernsusitnainstitute.org/

Oosik Classic: http://www.denalinordicskiclub.org/oosik/

Phantom Salmon Charters: http://www.phantomsalmoncharters.com/

Sheldon Air Service: http://www.sheldonairservice.com/

Studio Z Yoga: http://talkeetnayoga.wordpress.com/

Sunshine Transit: http://www.sunshinetransit.org/

Susitna Salmon Center: https://www.facebook.com/SusitnaSalmon

Talkeetna Air Taxi: http://talkeetnaair.com

Talkeetna Bike Rentals: http://www.talkeetnabikerentals.com/

Talkeetna Historical Society: http://www.talkeetnahistoricalsociety.org/

Talkeetna Pedal Bus: http://talkeetnapedalbus.com/

Talkeetna Ranger Station: http://www.nps.gov/dena/planyourvisit/walter-haper-trs.htm

Talkeetna River Guides: http://talkeetnariverguides.com

Talkeetna Taxi: http://talkeetnataxi.com

Talkeetna Travel: http://talkeetnatravel.com

Talkeetna Travel (hikes & nature walks): http://www.talkeetnatravel.com/hiking.php

The Dancing Leaf Gallery: http://thedancingleafgallery.com/

The Junque Lady (antiques): https://www.facebook.com/thejunquelady/

Things to Do in Talkeetna (Trip Advisor): https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attractions-g31136-Activities-Talkeetna_Alaska.html

Trapped in Talkeetna (live escape game): http://www.trappedintalkeetna.com/

Wildlife North Art Gallery: http://www.davidtotten.com/

Miscellaneous Links (of Curious Finds)

Interesting & just-for-fun finds from the recesses of the world wide web:

Alaska Coast Magazine (outdoor Alaska): https://www.facebook.com/pages/Alaska-Coast-Magazine/48478071774

Alaska Native Heritage Center (cultural musuem): http://alaskanative.net/en/para-nav/home/

Amazing World (exotic places): http://pinterest.com/etrends/amazing-world/

Anchorage Museum: https://www.anchoragemuseum.org/

Arkiva Tropika (Polynesian ephemera): http://www.arkivatropika.com/cgi-bin/

Bill Brody (landscape artist): http://www.billbrodyartist.com/index.html

Brainy Quotes (spoken word): http://www.brainyquote.com/

Cabin Porn (cabin love): http://www.freecabinporn.com

Casey Parlette (sculptured wildlife): http://www.cpsculpture.com/index.html

Cover Culture (sleeve design): http://coverculture.blogspot.com/

David Taylor Photography (wild Alaska): http://www.davidryantaylor.com/

Days of the Year (celebrate today): http://www.daysoftheyear.com/

Flux Hawaii (HNL magazine): http://fluxhawaii.com/

Gives Me Hope (life is beautiful): http://www.givesmehope.com/top

Good News Network (good happens): http://www.goodnewsnetwork.org/

HagePhoto (adventure photography): http://www.hagephoto.com/

Hawaiian 105 KINE (O'ahu radio): http://www.hawaiian105.com/

Hawaiian Word of the Day (Hawaiian language): http://olelooftheday.tumblr.com/

Honolulu Museum of Art: http://honolulumuseum.org/

Humankind (hope & humanity): http://www.humanmedia.org/catalog/home.php

Info.cern.ch (1st ever website): http://info.cern.ch/

Iolani Palace (HI kingdom): http://www.iolanipalace.org/

Karma Tube (inspire action): http://www.karmatube.org/

KTNA 88.9 FM (Talkeetna radio): http://ktna.org/

Letters of Note (pen to paper): http://www.lettersofnote.com/

Mark Chai Arts (sculptured concepts): http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mark-Chai-Arts/168558312419

NorAm Photography (unique Alaska): http://www.noramphotography.com/Home.html

Norio Matsumoto Gallery (Alaska beauty): http://www.braingiants.com/noriomatsumoto/gallery.html

People Are Awesome (everyday heroes): http://www.good.is/people-are-awesome

Postcrossing (postcard revival): http://www.postcrossing.com/

Randy Hufford Art (Hawaii panorama): http://www.randyhuffordart.com/

Scout Books (little books, big ideas): http://www.scoutbooks.com/

Shangri La (Doris Duke museum): http://www.shangrilahawaii.org/

Sounds True (spiritual journey): http://www.soundstrue.com/shop/welcome

Star Lookout (Maui cottage rental): http://www.starlookout.com/

Stop Having a Boring Life (life travel): http://stophavingaboringlife.com/about/

Storytellers For Good (inspire greatness): http://storytellersforgood.com/

The Hapa Project (multiracial identity project): http://seaweedproductions.com/the-hapa-project/

Travel Buddy (travel connections): http://www.travbuddy.com/

Travelling Inspiration (travel photos): http://travellinginspiration.tumblr.com/

Trim (documenting surf): http://trimhawaii.com/

Ukulele Russ (Alaskan meets Hawaii): http://www.ukuleleruss.com/

Unreal Hawaii (outdoor adventure): http://www.unrealhawaii.com/inspiration/

What's Dave Doing? (travel dreaming): http://whatsdavedoing.com/

Where the Hell is Matt? (uniting the world w/ dance): http://www.wherethehellismatt.com/

World Wonders Project (modern & ancient wonders): http://www.google.com/intl/en/culturalinstitute/worldwonders/

Hale Kolea Cabin
HaleK?leaCabinSummerExteriorEnhanced.jpg

East Talkeetna
South H Street
Talkeetna AK 99676
halekoleacabin@gmail.com
Alaska Business License #976961 Mat-Su Borough Business License #23383

Proud member of Talkeetna Chamber of Commerce since 2012

Availability & Reservations
Talkeetna, AK Weather
Aurora Forecast

Check your chances of seeing the Aurora Borealis (or Northern Lights):

Check AURORA here!

Renter's Resources

No+Pets